## **APPENDIX II**

## **REPRESENTATIVES ON OTHER BODIES**

## 2022-2027

	Other Body	No. of Reps	Councillors
1	A Working Countryside (within Community Planning Partnership)	One	Cllr Caroline Cochrane
2	A7 Action Group	One	Cllr Clair Ramage
3	APSE (Association for Public Service Excellence)	One	Clir Mark Rowley
4	Berwickshire Association for Voluntary Service	One	Cllr John Greenwell
5	Borderlands Partnership Board	Three (Leader + 2 subs)	Cllr Euan Jardine, Cllr Scott Hamilton, Cllr Jenny Linehan
6	Internal SBC Borderlands Members Reference Group	Six (Leader, Portfolio holder for Community & Business Development + 4 others incl a member of the Opposition)	Cllr Euan Jardine Cllr Scott Hamilton Cllr Jenny Linehan Cllr Simon Mountford Cllr Elaine Thornton Nicol Cllr Euan Robson
7	BREST (Berwickshire Recreation Educational Sports Trust)	One	Cllr Donald Moffat
8	Central Borders Citizens Advice Bureau	One	Cllr John Paton Day
9	Chambers Institution Trust, Peebles	Six	All six Elected Members from Tweeddale East and Tweeddale West Wards
10	Edinburgh & South East Scotland City Deal Joint Committee	Two(Leader + Sub)	Cllr Euan Jardine Cllr Scot Hamilton
11	Edinburgh & South East Scotland City Deal Elected Members Oversight Committee	Two	Cllr Elaine Thornton Nicol Cllr Marshall Douglas Cllr Euan Robson
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22	Champions Armed Forces and Veterans Opportunities for Young People Education & Young People Deaf Community Dementia Champion Energy Efficiency Equalities Wellbeing & Safety Learning & Physical Disabilities Older People Voluntary Sector	One	Cllr John Greenwell Cllr J Anderson Cllr A Smart Cllr Elaine Thornton Nicol Cllr Elaine Thornton Nicol Cllr Neil Mackinnon Cllr M Rowley Cllr Pam Brown Cllr Aileen Orr Cllr Elaine Thornton Nicol Cllr U Thomson
23	Clubsport Berwickshire	Two	Cllr John Greenwell/Cllr Donald Moffat

24	Clubsport Ettrick & Lauderdale	Two	Cllr Euan Jardine/Cllr Leagh Douglas
25	Clubsport Roxburgh	Two	Cllr Pam Brown/Cllr Neil Richards
26	Clubsport Tweeddale	Two	Cllr Robin Tatler/Cllr Viv Thomson
	Community Centres: Live Borders		
27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34	Abbey Row Argus Eyemouth Focus Langlee Newcastleton No 8 Club Newtown Community Wing Peebles Community Centre	One One One One Two One One	Cllr Simon Mountford Cllr Leagh Douglas Cllr Carol Hamilton Cllr Fay Sinclair Cllr Neil Mackinnon Cllr J Cox/Cllr A Smart Cllr Leagh Douglas Cllr Marshall Douglas
35 36	Southfield Tweedbank	One One	Cllr Mark Rowley Cllr David Parker
	Community Centres: Linked to the School		
37 38	Innerleithen Philiphaugh	One One	Clir Marshall Douglas Clir Caroline Cochrane
39	Community Centres: Privately Managed Chirnside	One	Cllr James Anderson
40	COSLA – Convention (representing party political balance within Council)	Four	Cllr Euan Jardine Cllr Scott Hamilton Cllr David Parker Cllr Elaine Thornton Nicol
41 42 43 44	Health & Social Care Board Community Wellbeing Board Environment & Economy Board Children & Young People Board	One One One One	Cllr David Parker Cllr Julie Pirone Cllr Scott Hamilton Cllr Leagh Douglas
45	Disabled Soldiers and Sailors for Peeblesshire	One	Cllr John Greenwell
46	Drumelzier Hall	Three	All Tweeddale West Ward Elected Members
47	Eastern Borders Development Authority (EBDA)	Two	Cllr Mark Rowley, Cllr Aileen Orr
48	Eastgate Theatre and Arts Centre	One	Cllr Julie Pirone
49	EDF Energy Torness Power Station Liaison Committee	Two	Cllr John Greenwell, Cllr Aileen Orr
50	Edinburgh Airport Consultative Committee	One	Cllr Carol Hamilton
51	Edinburgh, Lothians, Borders & Fife Shadow Joint Committee for Roads Maintenance	One	Cllr John Greenwell
52	Eyemouth Museum Trust	Two	Cllr Carol Hamilton, Cllr Aileen Orr

	<del>-</del>		
53	Eyemouth Harbour Trust	One (Three)	Cllr Carol Hamilton, Cllr Aileen Orr, Cllr James Anderson
54	Galashiels Policies and Langlee Woods Management Committee	Four	All 4 Elected Members from the Galashiels & District Ward
55	Galashiels Local Relief Fund Committee	Four (Gala Members)	All 4 Elected Members from the Galashiels & District Ward
56	Jim Clark Memorial Trophy Room Trust	Two	Cllr Mark Rowley, Cllr Donald Moffat
57	Live Borders Trust/Board	Three	Cllr Neil Richards, Cllr Tom Weatherston, Cllr Pam Brown
58	Live Borders Executive/Board Liaison Group (from Portfolio holders with responsibility for Culture, Sport, Youth, Communities, HR and Corporate Performance)	Two	Cllr Euan Jardine Cllr Julie Pirone Cllr Mark Rowley
59	Lowland Reserve Forces & Cadets Association	One	Cllr John Greenwell
60	Ormiston Institute Management Committee	Three	All 3 Elected Members from the Leaderdale & Melrose Ward
61	Peebles & District Citizens' Advice Bureau Board	One	Cllr Viv Thomson
62	Peeblesshire Charitable Trust	Two (One each from Tweeddale East & West Wards)	
63	Pension Board	One	Cllr Pam Brown
64	Roxburgh & Berwickshire Citizens' Advice Bureau	One (Two)	Cllr Pam Brown, Cllr James Anderson
65	Roxburgh Federation of Village Halls	Two	Cllr Jane Cox, Cllr Pam Brown
66	St Abbs & Eyemouth Voluntary Marine Reserve	One	Cllr Carol Hamilton
67	SBC appointment to NHS Board	One	Cllr David Parker
68	Scotland Excel	Two (1 + sub)	Cllr Mark Rowley, Cllr Robin Tatler
69	Scottish Borders Disability Sports Group	One	Cllr Leagh Douglas
70	Scottish Local Government Forum Against Poverty.	One	Cllr Fay Sinclair
71	Scottish Councils Committee on Radioactive Substances (SCCORS)	One	Cllr Euan Robson
72	Selkirk Hill Management Group	One	Cllr Leagh Douglas
73	Selkirk Silver Band	One	Cllr Elaine Thornton Nicol

74	Selkirk Town Centre BID Board	One	Cllr Caroline Cochrane
75	SESTRAN (South East of Scotland Transport Partnership)	Three (2 + sub)	Cllr Jenny Linehan, Cllr Jane Cox, Cllr Annette Smart
76	South of Scotland Convention	Three (Leader + Portfolio holder for Community & Business Development + 1 sub)	Cllr Euan Jardine Cllr Scott Hamilton Cllr David Parker Cllr Elaine Thornton Nicol
77	South of Scotland Regional Economic Partnership	Five (4 + sub)	Cllr Euan Jardine Cllr Scott Hamilton Cllr Simon Mountford Cllr Elaine Thornton Nicol Cllr Euan Robson
78	South East Scotland Area Support Team (Children's Hearings)	One	Cllr Pam Brown
79	Southern Upland Partnership	One	Clir Mark Rowley
80	Stobo Village Hall Trustee	One	Cllr Viv Thomson
81	Teviotdale Indoor Bowling Club	One	Cllr Stuart Marshall
82	Trimontium Trust & Trimontium Museum Trust	One	Cllr Jenny Linehan
83	Tweeddale Access Panel	No limit	Cllr Robin Tatler Cllr Eric Small
84	Tweeddale Citizen of the Year Award Selection Committee	One	Cllr Eric Small
85	Timber Transport Group	Four	Cllr Jane Cox, Cllr Clair Ramage, Cllr Elaine Thornton Nicol, Cllr Marshall Douglas

Automatic Appointment or Required by Deed/Constitution